St. Thomas the Apostle is a 2018 National Blue Ribbon Award Winner!

Christmas Concert on Wednesday, December 19 at 7:00 PM.

H.S.A. Christmas Carnival on Saturday, December 15 has been CANCELLED

  • school5.jpg
  • bishop1.jpg

    Bishop Checchio Visits Our School!

  • bishop2.jpg

    Bishop Checchio Visits Our School!

  • bishop3.jpg

    Bishop Checchio Visits Our School!

  • bishop4.jpg

    Bishop Checchio Visits Our School!

  • 2018pic4.jpg
  • 2018pic3.jpg
  • gradpic2018.jpg
 


News and Announcements

Spell Check 2019 Parent Letter (pdf)
Spell Check Pledge Sheet (pdf)
Spell Check Word Lists (pdf)

St. Thomas the Apostle School has been named as a 2018 National Blue Ribbon School!!!

To see the Education Secretary’s announcement of the 2018 Blue Ribbon Schools, click here:  Blue Ribbon Announcement  (St. Thomas is at the 10:56 mark)

To see our press release, click here: St. Thomas the Apostle

To learn exatly what the National Blue Ribbon Award is, visit their website

As always, thank you so much for your support of our school.  We couldn’t have received this special honor without you!

 

WELCOME TO SAINT THOMAS THE APOSTLE SCHOOL!  2018-2019

GENERAL INFORMATION

Our website is a great tool to find out what’s happening at the school.  It provides updates, monthly schedule highlights, information about what the children are learning in their class, HSA information and much more. Every form and fact sheet can be found there for your convenience. 

UNIFORMS:                 Flynn & O’Hara (1-800-441-4122)

Preschool: Boys and Girls are not required to wear a uniform.  They should wear safe comfortable closed toe shoes at all times and clothing that allows for tumbling and playtime.  An extra set of clothing should be kept in a zip-lock bag (with your child’s name on the outside) in the classroom.

Kindergarten:  Uniforms should be worn beginning the 1st day of school.  Specific information can be found on our website. Belts are never necessary; any closed toe style shoe or sneaker is acceptable. Velcro is requested unless your child can tie his/her own shoe.

 

 

 

"In every thing give thanks."

         

 

 


Upcoming Events
Today:
Fri Dec 14
School Santa's Shop
Mission Donation Dress Down Day
Wed Dec 19
School Jesse Tree Ceremony
School Christmas Concert 7:00 PM
Fri Dec 21
Advent Prayer Service 10:15; All are welcome
12:20 Dismissal; NO AFTER CARE
Mon Dec 24
CHRISTMAS EVE
Tue Dec 25
CHRISTMAS DAY
Wed Dec 26
NO SCHOOL
Thu Dec 27
NO SCHOOL
Fri Dec 28
NO SCHOOL
Mon Dec 31
NEW YEAR'S EVE
Tue Jan 1
NEW YEAR'S DAY
Wed Jan 2
NO SCHOOL; Teacher In-service
Thu Jan 3
Classes Resume
Fri Jan 4
12:20 Dismissal